When Does Tiger Woods Tee Off? 2024 PGA Championship Round 1 and 2 Pairings

When Does Tiger Woods Tee Off

So, everyone wants to know when does Tiger Woods tee off? For the 2024 PGA Championship he is set to hit the tee at 8:04 AM ET during Round 1. On Friday (round 2), Tiger tees off at 1:29 PM. For the first two rounds of the tournament at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville, KY, Tiger is paired with Keegan Bradley and Adam Scott. Tiger has won at Valhalla before (2000) for one of his 15 major championships. 

When was Tiger Woods’ last PGA Championship Win?

The last time that Tiger won in the PGA Championship was in 2007. The tournament took place at  Southern Hills Country Club in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The other years that Tiger has won the PGA Championship are: 2006, 2000, and 1999. He’s been scoring pretty low in the practice rounds, so we’ll see how his game holds up this year. 

When Does Tiger Woods Tee Off During the PGA Championship? 

So, as we mentioned. Tiger Woods tees off at 8:04 am for round 1 of the PGA Championship. His time on round 2 is 1:29 PM. The tee times and pairings for the third and fourth rounds of the championship are based on who makes the cut, and where they are on the leaderboard. For those times, we’ll update you on Friday night once the times are released. 

Complete 2024 PGA Championship Tee Times and Pairing for Round 1 (#1 Hole Start)

Here’s the complete list of pairings and tee-times for the first round of the PGA Championship. You’ll notice that unlike the Masters, we see the groups split across the front and back nine of the course for the first two days of play. You can checkout all of the tee times here (PDF). 

Start on #1 Hole

7:15 a.m. — Michael Block, Luke Donald, Shaun Micheel

7:26 a.m. — Jeff Kellen, Alex Smalley, Ben Kohles

7:37 a.m. — Ryan Fox, Josh Speight, Matt Wallace

7:48 a.m. — Zac Oakley, Adam Svensson, Ryo Hisatsune

7:59 a.m. — Adam Hadwin, Martin Kaymer, Taylor Pendrith

8:10 a.m. — Byeong Hun An, Alexander Bjork, Eric Cole

8:21 a.m. — Adam Schenk, Corey Conners, Nick Dunlap

8:32 a.m. — John Daly, Lee Hodges, Robert MacIntyre

8:43 a.m. — Peter Malnati, Kurt Kitayama, Victor Perez

8:54 a.m. — Benn Polland, Zac Blair, Ryan van Valezen

9:05 a.m. — Jeremy Wells, Sami Valimaki, K.H. Lee

9:16 a.m. — Jared Jones, Taylor Moore, Patrick Rodgers

9:27 a.m. — Kyle Mendoza, Andy Ogletree, Erik van Rooyen

12:45 p.m. — David Puig, Thirston Lawrence, Matt Dobyns

12:56 p.m. — Tracy Phillips, Denny McCarthy, Keita Nakajima

1:07 p.m. — Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harris English

1:18 p.m. — Jason Day, Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard

1:29 p.m. — Min Woo Lee, Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel

1:40 p.m. — Gary Woodland, Tom Kim, Joaquin Niemann

1:51 p.m. — Collin Morikawa, Phil Mickelson, Matthew Fitzpatrick

2:02 p.m. — Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young

2:13 p.m. — Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman, Scottie Scheffler

2:24 p.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Camilo Villegas, Will Zalatoris

2:35 p.m. — Patrick Reed, Sam Burns, Padraig Harrington

2:46 p.m. — Brad Marek, Mark Hubbard, Maverick McNealy

2:57 p.m. — Braden Shattuck, S.H. Kim, C.T. Pan

Complete 2024 PGA Championship Tee Times and Pairing for Round 1 (#10 Hole Start)

7:20 a.m. — Doug Ghim, Tyler Collet, Adrian Meronk

7:31 a.m. — Larkin Gross, Lucas Herbert, Grayson Murray

7:42 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Stephan Jaeger, Russell Henley

7:53 a.m. — Ludvig Åberg, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas

8:04 a.m. — Tiger Woods, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley

8:15 a.m. — Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose

8:26 a.m. — Cameron Smith, Hideki Matsuyama, Viktor Hovland

8:37 a.m. — Brooks Koepka, Max Homa, Jordan Spieth

8:48 a.m. — Tony Finau, Tyrrell Hatton, Sahith Theegala

8:59 a.m. — Akshay Bhatia, Tommy Fleetwood, Bryson DeChambeau

9:10 a.m. — Sepp Straka, Takumi Kanaya, Nick Taylor

9:21 a.m. — Andy Svoboda, Ben Griffin, Dean Burmester

9:32 a.m. — Preston Cole, Tim Widing, Adrian Otaegui

12:40 p.m. — Rich Beem, Sebastian Soderberg, Kazuma Kobori

12:51 p.m. — Josh Bevell, Aaron Rai, Jordan Smith

1:02 p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Jesse Mueller, Charley Hoffman

1:13 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, Tom Hoge, Alex Noren

1:24 p.m. — Y.E. Yang, Matthieu Pavon, J.T. Poston

1:35 p.m. — Jake Knapp, Jason Dufner, Francesco Molinari

1:46 p.m. — Thomas Detry, Jimmy Walker, Rasmus Hojgaard

1:57 p.m. — Austin Eckroat, Luke List, Mackenzie Hughes

2:08 p.m. — Sungjae Im, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Beau Hossler

2:19 p.m. — Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell

2:30 p.m. — John Somers, Brice Garnett, Jesper Svensson

2:41 p.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Evan Bowser, Alejandro Tosti

2:52 p.m. — Vincent Norrman, Wyatt Worthington II, Chris Gotterup

Tiger Woods PGA Championship Highlights (2018)

So, I thought this was pretty cool, though Tiger hates us watching when he comes in second. Still, shooting a 64 on Sun Day is pretty awesome. Especially during the PGA Championship. 

Jacey Tine

Jacey Tine is a lifelong San Diego Padres and Florida Gators fan. She has been delivering sports coverage and content for 7 years and counting now. You'll find her covering a number of sports and other news-worthy events on Sports Brackets.

Leave a Reply