2023-24 NBA Awards: Jokic Wins MVP for 3rd Time in 4 Seasons

2023-24 NBA Awards

The 2023-24 NBA Awards are out. Nikola Jokic won the 2025 MVP for the third time in four seasons. Shai Gilgeous-Alexander and Luka Doncic were the two finalists for the award this postseason. We have the listing of all of the awards and finalists for you to checkout below. The winners are first revealed by the NBA during the TNT NBA pregame show. Here’s the list for you. At the time of this writing, the NBA Social Justice Champion has not been announced yet. The finalists are listed for you under that sectionAnnounced today. KAT won.

2023-24 NBA Awards List

So, Kia is the sponsor this year (why you see the brand before each award name). The award, winner, and finalists are listed for each. The winner is also designated with an * on the list. The NBA publishes the winners on Twitter after the TNT announcement typically during the NBA Playoffs. All of the awards are announced well before the NBA Finals take place. 

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player

Winner: Nikola Jokic


  • Luka Doncic, Dallas Mavericks
  • Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets*
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder
NBA MVP Voting Results from NBA Twitter

Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year

No shocker here. Rudy Gobert is really shining with the juggernaut that is the Minnesota Timberwolves this postseason. 

Winner: Rudy Gobert

  • Rudy Gobert, Minnesota Timberwolves*
  • Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

Kia NBA Rookie of the Year

Winner: Victor Wembanyama

  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs*
  • Chet Holmgren, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Brandon Miller, Charlotte Hornets

Kia NBA Sixth Man of the Year

Winner: Naz Reid

  • Bobby Portis, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Naz Reid, Minnesota Timberwolves*
  • Malik Monk, Sacramento Kings

Kia NBA Most Improved Player

Winner: Tyrese Maxey

  • Alperen Sengun, Houston Rockets
  • Coby White, Chicago Bulls
  • Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers*

Kia NBA Clutch Player of the Year

So, in the NBA, crunch time is defined as the last five minutes of the fourth quarter or overtime when the score between the two teams is five points or less. This is when the role of a team’s star player becomes more important. The Clutch Player of the Year award recognizes excellence in this critical part of games over the season. No shocker to see Stephan Curry win the award this season. 

Winner: Stephen Curry

  • DeMar DeRozan, Chicago Bulls
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors*

NBA Hustle Award

Winner: Alex Caruso, Chicago Bulls

NBA Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year

Winner: Mike Conley

  • Al Horford, Boston Celtics
  • T.J. McConnell, Indiana Pacers
  • Jalen Williams, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Harrison Barnes, Sacramento Kings
  • Mikal Bridges, Brooklyn Nets
  • Jalen Brunson, New York Knicks
  • Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, New York Knicks
  • Larry Nance Jr., New Orleans Pelicans
  • Georges Niang, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Dwight Powell, Dallas Mavericks
  • Mike Conley, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Markelle Fultz, Orlando Magic

2023-24 NBA Coach of the Year

Winner: Mark Daigneault

Chris Finch, Minnesota Timberwolves

Jamahl Mosley, Orlando Magic

Mark Daigneault, Oklahoma City Thunder*

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year

Winner: Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics

NBA Social Justice Champion

Winner: Karl-Anthony Towns aka KAT


Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat

CJ McCollum, New Orleans Pelicans

Karl-Anthony Towns, Minnesota Timberwolves

Lindy Waters III, Oklahoma City Thunder

Russell Westbrook, LA Clippers

2023-24 Nikola Jokic NBA Highlights

Here are highlights from Nikola Jokic this season. He remains a beast. 

Jacey Tine

Jacey Tine is a lifelong San Diego Padres and Florida Gators fan. She has been delivering sports coverage and content for 7 years and counting now. You'll find her covering a number of sports and other news-worthy events on Sports Brackets.

Leave a Reply