Past Super Bowl Scores and Winners

Super Bowl Scores

If you are looking for the past Super Bowl scores and winners, we have the full list for you. The two teams who have won the most Super Bowls are the New England Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers with six. The 49ers failed to join this club last year when they lost the Super Bowl to the Kansas City Chiefs. The only reason that I’m happy to see summer end every year, is that it means it’s time for the NFL season to get started. Until then, we’ll add to the Super Bowl information and content here for you. 

Past Super Bowl Scores (2001-2024)

It feels like the last ten years have been either Patrick Mahommes and the Kansas City Chiefs or Tom Brady and the Patriots and then Tampa Bay winning everything. This is especially true when you check out the Super Bowl scores and who the winners are. Some fans like myself (a Bengals fan) live in the hope that our QB1 will get us to victory! We’ll see. The 2025 NFL Playoffs will be here before we know it as well as the next Super Bowl. I can’t wait. The NFL regular season will get started around Labor Day too.  

Super BowlDateWinnerLoser
LVIIIFeb. 11, 2024Kansas City 25San Francisco 22
LVIIFeb. 12, 2023Kansas City 38Philadelphia 35
LVIFeb. 13, 2022L.A. Rams 23Cincinnati 20
LVFeb. 7, 2021Tampa Bay 31Kansas City 9
LIVFeb. 2, 2020Kansas City 31San Francisco 20
LIIIFeb. 3, 2019New England 13L.A. Rams 3
LIIFeb. 4, 2018Philadelphia 41New England 33
LIFeb. 5, 2017New England 34Atlanta 28
50Feb. 7, 2016Denver Broncos 24Carolina Panthers 10
XLIXFeb. 1, 2015New England Patriots 28Seattle Seahawks 24
XLVIIIFeb. 2, 2014Seattle Seahawks 43Denver Broncos 8
XLVIIFeb. 3, 2013Baltimore Ravens 34San Francisco 49ers 31
XLVIFeb. 5, 2012N.Y. Giants 21New England Patriots 17
XLVFeb. 6, 2011Green Bay Packers 31Pittsburgh Steelers 25
XLIVFeb. 7, 2010New Orleans Saints 31Indianapolis Colts 17
XLIIIFeb. 1, 2009Pittsburgh Steelers 27Arizona Cardinals 23
XLIIFeb. 3, 2008N.Y. Giants 17New England Patriots 14
XLIFeb. 4, 2007Indianapolis Colts 29Chicago Bears 17
XLFeb. 5, 2006Pittsburgh Steelers 21Seattle Seahawks 10
XXXIXFeb. 6, 2005New England Patriots 24Philadelphia Eagles 21
XXXVIIIFeb. 1, 2004New England Patriots 32Carolina Panthers 29
XXXVIIJan. 26, 2003Tampa Bay Buccaneers 48Oakland Raiders 21
XXXVIFeb. 3, 2002New England Patriots 20St. Louis Rams 17
XXXVJan. 28, 2001Baltimore Ravens 34N.Y. Giants 7
Super Bowl Winners (2001-2023)

Past Super Bowl Scores (1967-2000)

Super BowlDateWinnerLoser
XXXIVJan. 30, 2000St. Louis Rams 23Tennessee Titans 16
XXXIIIJan. 31, 1999Denver Broncos 34Atlanta Falcons 19
XXXIIJan. 25, 1998Denver Broncos 31Green Bay Packers 24
XXXIJan. 26, 1997Green Bay Packers 35New England Patriots 21
XXXJan. 28, 1996Dallas Cowboys 27Pittsburgh Steelers 17
XXIXJan. 29, 1995San Francisco 49ers 49San Diego Chargers 26
XXVIIIJan. 30, 1994Dallas Cowboys 30Buffalo Bills 13
XXVIIJan. 31, 1993Dallas Cowboys 52Buffalo Bills 17
XXVIJan. 26, 1992Washington 37Buffalo Bills 24
XXVJan. 27, 1991N.Y. Giants 20Buffalo Bills 19
XXIVJan. 28, 1990San Francisco 49ers 55Denver Broncos 10
XXIIIJan. 22, 1989San Francisco 49ers 20Cincinnati Bengals 16
XXIIJan. 31, 1988Washington 42Denver Broncos 10
XXIJan. 25, 1987N.Y. Giants 39Denver Broncos 20
XXJan. 26, 1986Chicago Bears 46New England Patriots 10
XIXJan. 20, 1985San Francisco 49ers 38Miami Dolphins 16
XVIIIJan. 22, 1984L.A. Raiders 38Washington 9
XVIIJan. 30, 1983Washington 27Miami Dolphins 17
XVIJan. 24, 1982San Francisco 49ers 26Cincinnati Bengals 21
XVJan. 25, 1981Oakland Raiders 27Philadelphia Eagles 10
XIVJan. 20, 1980Pittsburgh Steelers 31L.A. Rams 19
XIIIJan. 21, 1979Pittsburgh Steelers 35Dallas Cowboys 31
XIIJan. 15, 1978Dallas Cowboys 27Denver Broncos 10
XIJan. 9, 1977Oakland Raiders 32Minnesota Vikings 14
XJan. 18, 1976Pittsburgh Steelers 21Dallas Cowboys 17
IXJan. 12, 1975Pittsburgh Steelers 16Minnesota Vikings 6
VIIIJan. 13, 1974Miami Dolphins 24Minnesota Vikings 7
VIIJan. 14, 1973Miami Dolphins 14Washington 7
VIJan. 16, 1972Dallas Cowboys 24Miami Dolphins 3
VJan. 17, 1971Baltimore Colts 16Dallas Cowboys 13
IVJan. 11, 1970Kansas City Chiefs 23Minnesota Vikings 7
IIIJan. 12, 1969N.Y. Jets 16Baltimore Colts 7
IIJan. 14, 1968Green Bay Packers 33Oakland Raiders 14
IJan. 15, 1967Green Bay Packers 35Kansas City Chiefs 10
Super Bowl Winners (1967-2000)

Jacey Tine

Jacey Tine is a lifelong San Diego Padres and Florida Gators fan. She has been delivering sports coverage and content for 7 years and counting now. You'll find her covering a number of sports and other news-worthy events on Sports Brackets.

Leave a Reply